Jessica L Wilkinson

Jessica L Wilkinson is the author of three poetic biographies - Marionette: A Biography of Miss Marion Davies (2012), Suite for Percy Grainger (2014) and Music Made Visible: A Biography of George Balanchine (2019) all published by Vagabond Press. In 2016, she co-edited Contemporary Australian Feminist Poetry (Hunter Publishers). She teaches Creative Writing at RMIT University.

Free Music

Posted in 36: ELECTRONICA | Tagged

The Warriors: an imaginary ballet in three parts

1. Fiction leads through factual composition to an arbitrary place of free delight—at the end of such an arc is Mr. Percy Aldridge Grainger, slapping his knees and humming through the beat. Throw caution over the house and it might …

Posted in 36: ELECTRONICA | Tagged